Seven Wonders of the Ancient World: only one still standing?

, , , , , ,

The Pyramid of Cheops (also called Pyramid of Khufu and Great Pyramid of Giza) is the only remaining member of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. It is the oldest and largest of the three pyramids in the Giza Necropolis at the edge of the desert near Cairo, Egypt.

The others were:
Hanging Gardens of Babylon
Statue of Zeus at Olympia
Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
Mausoleum of Maussollos at Halicarnassus
Colossus of Rhodes
Lighthouse of Alexandria

, , , , , ,

Plus d'information, sur QWANT: